Lodge Awards and Honors


Below is a list of all recipients of awards bestowed by Kanwa tho Lodge, Order of the Arrow.
The year listed is the year for which the award was bestowed. The awards are presented at the banquet in January of the following year.

Outstanding Arrowman Award

Awarded to a youth Arrowman who has given extraordinary service to Kanwa tho Lodge.


2013 - Tyler Victory
2014 - Tyler Gerds
2015 - Dylan Jensen
2016 - Sean T. Waiss
2017 - Mark Greaves

Super Scouter Award

Awarded to an adult Arrowman who has gone above and beyond in his or her duties in service to Kanwa tho Lodge.


2013 - Kyle Kaczmarek
2014 - Robert Frick
2015 - Sean A. Waiss
2016 - Richard Rognsvoog
2017 - Randy Sharp

Founder's Award

The Founder's Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.


2013 - Clayton Zortman, Sean A. Waiss, John Donahue
2014 - Sean T. Waiss, Ken Walton, Vicki Dubis
2015 - Tyler Gerds, Tyler Victory, David Mokros
2016 - Dean Busalacchi, Graeme Gross, Steven Gerds
2017 - Michael Cohoon, Steve Faller, Robert Farrell

James E. West Fellowship

The James E. West Fellowship is designed to regognize gifts of $1,000 or more to the local council's endowment fund. Kanwa tho Lodge donates each year in the name of two Arrowman who have shown unselfish service to the lodge.


2013 - Sean T. Waiss, Dave Mokros
2014 - Ricky Carrillo, Terri Best
2015 - Mitchell Russ, Graeme Gross
2016 - Dylan Jensen, Daniel Gross, Fr. Mark Carr, S.J.
2017 - Ryan Daugherty, Michael Dubis, Vicki Dubis, Douglas Reed II

The Centurion Award

The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps. This recognition is an opportunity to highlight lodge development over the OA's first century and the many individuals, both youth and adult, who were instrumental to this success. These honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century.


For Service as an Adult:
Dr. Cedor Aronow, MD
Terri Best
John Donahue
Tim Falendysz
George Fix
Robert Nelson
Ken Walton


For Service as a Youth:
G. Allen Daily
Joseph Hauser
Douglas Reed II
Brian Schaeffer
Sean T. Waiss
Clayton Zortman

Vigil Honor

Alertness to the needs of others is the mark of the Vigil Honor. It calls for an individual with an unusual awareness of the possibilities within each situation.
The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to lodge, council and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person's conscious endeavors.
The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to the lodge, the Order of the Arrow, the Scouting community and/or Scout camp.

Kanwa tho Lodge Vigil Honor Candidates

Jeff Adams
Erin Buhrmester
Patrick Daugherty
Ryan Daugherty
John Dziubinski Jr.
Elijiah Fegley
Trevor Galligan
Mark Greaves
Alex Kaboskey
Harvey Kansaku
Jeff Myszewski
Simon Wingate
Nick Cina
Jonah Freuler
Colten Greenhill
Daniel Gross
Graeme Gross
John LaBonte
Bob Lane
Tony Langoehr
Kathy Milas
Brandon Milligan
Matthew Murdaugh
Robert Polivka
Richard Rognsvoog
Rhett Suhre
Terry Williams
Tom Zamba Sr.


Zachary Blohm
Joseph Bonow
Thomas Bonow
Dean Busalacchi
Michael Cohoon
Dominic Gemignani
Steven Gerds
Kenneth Heitmann
Richard Polivka
James Reeder II
Mitchell Russ
Thomas Zamba
Tim Aikens
Brian Boehm
Tyler Gerds
Susan Idzikowski
Matthew Jacob
Dylan Jensen
Kenny Kostuch
Jeremy Laffin
Zachary Raetzman
Frank Russ
Paul Scheidt
Rober Scheidt
Pat Upton